Brush Off Your Keyboard

I’m pleased to say that I’ve rejoined the editorial staff of hugo-nominated SF magazine Strange Horizons. I won’t be on submissions duty for another few months (and during that time, we’ll be transitioning to an exciting new submissions system that will leave everyone more sure that submissions have gotten through), but if you want to get the jump on writing poems, here’s what I’ll have my eye out for:

I need big dreams. I need five steps ahead. I need science hard and soft. I need a beacon in the wilderness. I need powerful words that put fear into evil. I need rage and grief. I need a good laugh from time to time.

We’re living in a time when myth and metaphor are tremendously important. Our fantasies for the future need to be vivid enough to do battle in a world of charged words.

Get writing. I’ll let you know when I’m ready to read.

