Cannons for Everyone

Texas State Senator Don Huffines (R-Dallas) has introduced a raft of pro-gun bills that are flat-out crazy (wants to ban all regulation, all registries, any taxation), but there is also one idea that is pro-gun crazy that I support, which is making the cannon the official gun of Texas. I am SUPER pro-cannon. I don’t especially associate it with Texas, but this is an area where I could compromise.

Possible further expansions to pro-cannon legislation I could support:

– if you wear a big enough coat/cape to cover the cannon, it falls under a normal concealed weapons permit

– amnesty for illegal handgun owners who want to trade them in 20 to a cannon

– constitutional amendment defining the right to bear arms as exclusively applying to cannons and steak knives

